The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
WMS NewsroomNews and Events
Waikato Home > WMS > Staff + Student Login

3-Minute Thesis (3MT) Doctoral finalists announced

07 July 2017

Two Waikato Management School doctoral students have been chosen to take part in the final of this year's University of Waikato Three-Minute Thesis (3MT) competition.

Jessica Pasisi (PhD in Management Communication) and Long Yang (PhD in Marketing) will both give entertaining and informative presentations about their doctoral research at the 3MT final.

The final will be held at the Gallagher Academy of Performing Arts on Wednesday, 16 August, starting at 7pm.

The winner will receive a prize of $1,000 and will represent Waikato at the Asia Pacific 3MT Competition at the University of Queensland on 29 September.

The runner-up will receive a prize worth $1,000 to assist in the candidate's field of research.

All staff are encouraged to attend the finals to support the University’s future researchers.

The 10 finalists in the 3MT final are:

  • Jessica Pasisi – Waikato Management School
  • Long Yang – Waikato Management School
  • Giulia Dondoli – Te Piringa - Faculty of Law
  • Season-Mary Downs – Te Piringa Faculty of Law
  • Alex Lodge – Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
  • Dung Nguyen – Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
  • Ngaire Tihema –Faculty of Maori and Indigenous Studies
  • Debby Bandele – Te Kura Toi Tangata Faculty of Education
  • Bridgette Farnworth – Faculty of Science and Engineering
  • Harpreet Kaur – Faculty of Science and Engineering


Apply Now! Prospectus

This page has been reformatted for printing.